Class 4 & 7

Course Overview

This qualification is developed for those individuals who wish to become an MOT Tester for Classes 4 and 7. Achievement of this qualification enables them to apply to undertake DVSA demonstration test, enabling them to become a MOT Tester for classes 4 and 7. This is a 3 day course, incorporating both the theory and practical elements of being an MOT Tester. There are 5 parts to the course:


To become a class 4 & 7 tester you must already have:

  • A level 3 qualification recognised by DVSA – click here to view a list of DVSA approved qualifications. If you do not have this qualification, we offer a Level 3 Light Vehicle Inspection Course.
  • A current & full UK driving license for the classes of vehicles you wish to test
  • A minimum of four years’ experience working in a garage.
  • Be of Good Repute as determined by the DVSA

You cannot become a tester if you have any unspent criminal convictions for criminal offences.

To make an enquiry, contact us.